Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Extending the doctoral studies

Application

 


To extend your doctoral studies, please submit an application to the Doctoral Degree Board via the Doctoral Office in good time before the four-year period has expired. Your supervisor must support the application. You may use this template for your application.

Additionally, you must complete and submit the Admissions Office form for extensions to the Doctoral Office.

If the Doctoral Degree Board approves the application, the Doctoral Office will inform the Admissions Office and the applicant.

 

Please check the FAQ of the Enrollment Office for PhD Studies for general information in regards with re-enrollment or fees.

Current notice

Following a law of the Berlin Senate to reduce the consequences of the COVID-19 pandemic, the enrollment period of all enrolled doctoral students has been shifted by up to three university semesters. Thus, for re-enrollment in Winter Semester 2021/22, there is no need to submit certificates to the Enrollment Office to extend the doctoral period.

Please note that this does not affect the 4-year faculty thesis completion period. If this expires, please still submit the above-mentioned documents for extension to the doctoral office (application and form).

Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Verlängerung der Promotionszeit

Antrag

 


Zur Verlängerung der Promotionszeit stellen Sie bitte rechtzeitig vor Ablauf der Regelbearbeitungsfrist (vier Jahre) einen begründeten Antrag, den Sie beim Promotionsbüro einreichen. Ihre Betreuerin oder Ihr Betreuer muss dem Antrag zustimmen. Bitte nutzen Sie dafür diesen Muster-Antrag.

Zusätzlich ist das Formular des Immatrikulationsbüros zur Verlängerung auszufüllen und beim Promotionsbüro einzureichen.

Stimmt der Promotionsausschuss dem Verlängerungsantrag zu, informiert das Promotionsbüro das Immatrikulationsbüro sowie die antragstellende Person.

 

Bei allgemeinen Fragen zur Rückmeldung während der Promotion können die FAQ des Immatrikulationsbüros für Promovierende hilfreiche Informationen geben.

 

Aktueller Hinweis

Einem Gesetz des Berliner Senats zur Abmilderung der Folgen der COVID-19 Pandemie folgend, wurde der Immatrikulationszeitraum aller immatrikulierten Promovierenden um bis zu drei Hochschulsemester versetzt. Somit entfällt für die Rückmeldung zum WS 2021/22 die Notwendigkeit, dem Immatrikulations-büro Bescheinigungen zur Verlängerung der Promotionszeit vorzulegen.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die 4-jährige Bearbeitungszeit der Fakultät davon unberührt bleibt. Wenn diese ausläuft, reichen Sie bitte dennoch die oben genannten Unterlagen zur Verlängerung im Promotionsbüro ein (Antrag und Formular).