Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Faculty of Life Sciences

Prize for Good Teaching

The Faculty Prize for Good Teaching is intended to recognise modules, courses and lecturers that promote the knowledge gained by students using outstanding didactic approaches. This award is intended to honour outstanding and exemplary achievements in teaching, to highlight the special significance of higher education, to recognise above-average commitment and to promote the continuous development of teaching. As such, it can act as an incentive for people to dedicate themselves to areas of teaching that are often neglected for financial reasons, for example.

The prize is awarded annually by the Dean's Office. The prize is endowed with 3,000 euros, which is split across a maximum of three prizes per year.

Previous award winners


Mentor-tutor programme (MTP) of the Faculty of Life Sciences, 

Mentors (university teachers) and coordinators (students): Prof. Dr. Holger Dobbek, Roy Ebel and Tobias Rolka (Biology); Prof. Dr. Annekatrin Hoppe, Markus Fiukowski (Psychology); Prof. Dr. Marcel Robischon, Vanessa Gensicke (Agricultural and Horticultural Sciences) and many other volunteer student tutors


Prof. Dr. Susanne Schreiber, Prof. Dr. Hanspeter Herzel, Prof. Dr. Richard Kempter, Department of Biology, Mathematical Foundations of Biology


Dr. Kristen Weiss, Thaer-Institute, Scientific Work in Community Laboratories (Manuela Alt, Gabriele Buddrus, Dr. Renate Krause, Sibylle Nöther, Gabriele Sommer)

Prof. Dr. Isabel Dziobek and Dr. Anne Weigand, Department of Psychology, Empirical Research Training


PD Dr. Rolf Schneider, Department of Biology, Zoology

Dr. Bärbel Kroschewski, Thaer-Institute, Biometrics and Statistics

Prof. Dr. Elke van der Meer, Department of Psychology, Cognitive Psychology


Prof. Dr. Annekathrin Hoppe, Department of Psychology, Occupational Health Psychology

Dr. Manfred Krocker, Thaer-Institute, Animal Husbandry Systems            

Dr. Maik Lehmann, Department of Biology, Cell Biology